Mixtape

Just thought I’d post videos of some of my favorite songs and  recent Youtube finds. Most of the songs aren’t new, because I’m really a 45-year-old stuck in a 25-year-old’s body.

1) Temple of the Dog’s “Hunger Strike.” Chris Cornell + Pearl Jam members before they were Pearl Jam. This song gets me every time.

2) Frank Sinatra’s “Moon River,” which my old soul absolutely adores. One day, I’m going to dance to this song.

3) Glen Hansard and Eddie Vedder performing “Falling Slowly” from the “Once” soundtrack. A beautiful song made even more beautiful with Eddie’s haunting low voice.

4) Taylor Swift’s “Safe and Sound” featuring The Civil Wars from the “Hunger Games” soundtrack. I can listen to this song over and over again. In fact, I do.

5) A live performance of the Smashing Pumpkins’ “Today.” Although there isn’t really a lot of difference from the studio version. Except that Billy Corgan has hair.

Leave a Reply

